Testing of the Faith

Why are you fearful,  O you of little faith? Matthew 8:26

My trust should be in God alone but it isn’t. Fear over comes me and makes me feel I’m doing something wrong. I hear this scripture all the time, God didn’t give us the Spirit of fear. Or, love cast out all fear. I had someone say to me, trust in your faith. My love for God will surpass all fear I have about my future. 

But who do you say that I am? Matthew 16:15

In the confidence that Jesus is who He says He is. That what He says about your life will come. That He is healer, king, savor, lord, redeemer, bridegroom, and friend… The next couple verse, Jesus called out the purpose in Peter’s life after He got revelation who He was through the Spirit.  When you know, you know. The tugging on your heartstrings that He is everything you’re looking for.
“Why are you troubled? And why do doubts arise in your hearts? Behold My hands and My feet, that it is I Myself. Handle Me and see, for a spirit does not have flesh and bones as you see I have.” Luke 24:38-39 He is more then willing to show us who He is at any cost. Even eat with us, verses 40 through 43. It’s just funny in mind the look on their face with Jesus coming out of no where. Scaring them, then showing them His hands. Right after saying,  “yo, you got something to eat?”

Do you love Me? John 21:15

One of the most power conversation between Jesus and Peter. When I heard this little part on audio I broke down in tears. What God was calling Peter was bigger then his mistake on denying Jesus. Just image Jesus is in front of you and He is having this conversation with you.

Jesus: Simon, son of Jonah, do you love Me more than these?
Peter: Yes, Lord You know that I love You
Jesus: Feed my lambs…
Jesus: Simon, son of Jonah, do you love Me?
Peter: Yes, Lord, You know that I love You.
Jesus: Tend My sheep…
Jesus: Simon, son of Jonah, do you love Me?
Peter: Lord, You know all things, You know that I love You.
Jesus: Feed My sheep…
Jesus: Most assuredly,  I say to you,  when you were younger,  you girded yourself and walked where you wished; but when you are old,  you will stretch out your hands,  and another will gird you and carry you where you do not wish…
Jesus: Follow Me

What is He asking you to lay aside to follow Him?
Is it what you do in life
Is it grieve
Is it regret
Is it pain
Is it control

Rereading this between Peter and Jesus, that Peter’s dad’s name is Jonah. A man that was called to preach repentance to the Ninevites. And he ran cause of fear and God showed up to comfort him after he repented himself in the fish. Prophetic for shadowing, it does matter how far we run from our call out of fear. God, Jesus and the Spirit will go after us to redeem all things back to us what was lost. -tsuLife Author

Leave a Reply

