Fear Not

Don’t be afraid. Fear not. All over the Bible, God’s presence shows up and people first reaction is fear. It could be out reverence  but I think its more out of, God is here I’m in trouble. For some reason I usually expect the worst. When most of the time He just wants to bless us. I am the worst about this, when God is blessing with ministry, relationships, jobs, and my family being civil with each other. I think it is going to end soon. Somehow God is going to get me through it.

This negative thinking has to go. Because it made me not trust anything. I have been reading The Happy Intercessor by Beni Johnson. She says in one part of the book, things we are contending for we have to call them out in a place of victory. Something about prayer and worship can change the whole atmosphere. Its when you are in His presence that brings forth His unmovable peace. God didn’t give us a spirit of fear. -tsuLife Author

Leave a Reply

