Loyalty over Desire

BeFunky_IMG_0033.jpg

“Don’t urge me to leave you or to turn back from you. Where you go I will go, and where you stay I will stay. Your people will be my people and your God my God. Where you die I will die, and there I will be buried. May the Lord deal with me, be it ever so severely, if anything but death separates you and me” Ruth 1:16-17

Her loyalty to her mother-in-law Naomi, is what God blessed Ruth to be King David’s grandmother.

“Whoever finds his life will lose it, and whoever loses his life for My sake will find it.” Matthew 10:39

God honored Ruth’s words, “your God my God.” Ruth lost her home, her husband, her brother-in-law, her father-in-law and her sister-in-law left. So she decide to stay with her mother-in-law Naomi. She was able to remarry and give birth to a son. With the help of Naomi’s wisdom and God’s favor. Loyalty over desire. -tsuLife Author

Leave a Reply

