The Day I was Crucified

Gene Edwards

I found out about this book through a friend. He recommended it to someone before me, so I asked him what was so different about this book than other Christian books. This book is about the telling of Jesus’ crucifixion, by Jesus himself. I learned so much more than I expected to when I finished the book. It gave me a different, and better perspective of the why and how Jesus suffered agonizing depths for us. Reading this book is only a glimpse of what actually happened during his crucifixion, but it was more than I knew before and was enough to change my life. The love that Christ has for us is literally beyond comprehension-yet I am eternally grateful for it. I would honestly recommend this book to anyone who asks me, “hey, do you know of a good book?” besides the Bible, of course! If you like this book, you would also enjoy Burning Desire by S.J. Hill. –Destiny Santiago

Leave a Reply

