Walk by Faith

Sorry friends that I have not been writing much. I have been working and on my days off I had many things going on. I’ll update you guys on everything that has happen over the week.

Remember how I was saying about how God doesn’t forget your dreams. So God called me to move. So all last week I was prepare my resume and portfolio to find a hairdressing job. I have been doing photography for the last two years. I was very bitter about doing hair cause of so many bad experience with people using my gifts for there own game. Losing my passion for it. I use to love hair in the way that I love and use photography. To show women their inter beautiful that they had. Nothing brought me more joy, then turning the chair around so my client would see themselves. With tears in there eyes, “I can’t believe you made me look like this.” Those women were tired mothers, working women and even have personal issue that would overwhelm them. For these women to come in with there heads down and to walk out with there heads up to the sky. Was happiness for me.

So on Thursday night I went to a new city to find out if it was possible to move. Fear fell on me and I was in a panic before the train even showed up. Why are you doing this? Does God really want you to go? What if something happens to you? In my head I said to myself “I’m going”. When I got in the train I open my bible to Psalm 62:5-7…
My soul, wait silently for God alone,
For my expectation is from Him.
He only is my rock and my salvation;
He is my defense;
I shall not be moved.
In God is my salvation and my glory;
The rock of my strength,
And my refuge, is in God.
After reading that, I had some much peace. I listened to a couple message on the ride.

When I got there, I find out that my living arrangement change. The person that I thought I was going to be able to move in with change there mind. I was so mad. In my head “what am I doing here then!”.

The next morning I said “I’m going to look for a job anyway cause I’m already here”. I wrote in my prayer journal, “You are opening doors for me. I just have to trust You. You do want me to move. But You want me to be smart about it. Thank You for all that You have done. You are really have me getting over my fears. Everything good will happen in Your timing. My job is to trust You and prepare myself.” Then I was off walking to the first salon. That salon would set my course for the rest of my day.

I walked in and it was a little busy. And the owner had a couple clients waited for her. She talked to me for a bit. Ask me if I had a portfolio and replied yes. She told me to sit down for a bit. She finish her client and walked over. For 15mins she started to explain how they paid and that if she saw that I was working hard that she would bump my pay an extra 100 a week. She gave me more info then I thought she was going to. I thought she was going to come over talk to me for two minutes and walk away. I was truly blessed for her to take out time from her busy day to talk to me for 15mins. She told me that in two months she would be opening another salon. That she was looking for girls to work. And told me to keep in touch with her, if I was going to move or not.

I walked into a couple more salon. I had so much peace that felt like I was on cloud nine. I walked up the street cause I know I would hit the park and harbor. I thought to myself, “wouldn’t it be nice to open my own place here and would be able to live there too”. I look up to see a tiny store front that was attached to a house. So I walked up to it and looked in. I kinda laugh to myself, “you got to be kidding me God. Where I’m going to find consumers it’s in the middle of the suburb”. As I walked up the street I looked up to see a huge school. Thought to myself, “You got to be kidding me”. Like God was asking my question in a huge way. I started to tear up that He would us me in such a big way.

I got to the harbor with joy and peace on my heart. I sat down to open the Word to Psalm 40…
I waited patiently for the Lord
And He inclined to me,
And heard my cry.
He also brought me up out of a horrible pit
Out of the miry clay,
And set my feet upon a rock,
And established my steps
He has put a new song in my mouth
Praise to our God
Many will see it and fear
And will trust in the Lord
Blessed is that man who makes the Lord his trust
And does not respect the proud, nor such as turn aside to lies.
Many, O Lord my God, are Your wonderful works
Which You have done
And Your thoughts toward us
Cannot be recounted to You in order;
If I would declare and speak of them,
They are more than can be numbered
Sacrifice and offering You did not desire;
My ears You have opened.
Burnt offering and sin offering You did not require.
Then I said, “Behold, I come; In the scroll of the book it is written of me.
I delight to do Your will, O my God,
And Your law is within my heart,”
I have proclaimed the good news of righteousness
In the great assembly;
Indeed, I do not restrain my lips, O Lord, You Yourself know.
I have not hidden Your righteousness within my heart;
I have declared Your faithfulness and Your salvation;
I have not concealed Your lovingkindness and Your truth
From the great assembly.
Do not withhold Your tender mercies from me, O Lord;
Let Your lovingkindness and Your truth continually preserve me.
For innumerable evils have surrounded me;
My iniquities have overtaken me, so that I am not able to look up;
They are more than the hairs of my heads;
Therefore my heart fails me.
Be pleased, O Lord, to deliver me;
O Lord, make haste to help me!
Let them be ashamed and brought to mutual confusion
Who seek to destroy my life;
Let them be driven backward and brought to dishonor
Who wish me evil.
Let them be confounded because of their shame,
Who say to me, “Aha, aha!”
Let all those who seek You rejoice and be glad in You;
Let such as love Your salvation say continually,
“The Lord be magnified!”
But I am poor and needy;
Yet the Lord thinks upon me.
You are my help and my deliverer;
Do not delay , O my God.

I may not know when He wants me to move. But I know He was testing my faith on how much I trusted Him. Like how God tested Abraham with Issac. Even through a test from God, that you can ask Him to give you strength to get through it. He wants you to lean on Him. So lean… -tsuLife Author

Leave a Reply

