Tenth Avenue North (music)

I saw this video on a blogger page Greyskeil Rainbow. The video he had up was called “Live Loved”. I find this one in the side bar called “Fear Is Just A Lie.” As I watch the video, I realized it was something I need to hear. I tend to have a lot of fear about different things like you’ll never make it, you’re not pretty enough, you’re not smart enough and you’ll be alone forever. As he went on I can remember things that people has said to keep these thoughts alive. But now to know that I was believing a lie. And that lie has became a fear, were I wouldn’t step out of my comfort zone. I don’t want to be tied to this fear of doubt. I want to be able love and be free without my thoughts getting into my way. What I would have to do now is to know that Jesus loves me no matter what.
-tsuLife Author

Bio on Tenth Avenue North
We met in sunny West Palm Beach, Florida, almost a decade ago, at Palm Beach Atlantic College.
And that was before it became a university, and before Tenth Avenue North was more than just a street name. That all changed though when Jason and I moved into some student housing off of that street and named our band after it. That’s where the magic happened after all, and we don’t ever want to forget it.

Jeff came down to Florida from Indiana a few years later. He was new to the south and he even admits that he had a hard time fitting in at first. What with being part robot and all, can you really blame him? If you think humidity messes with your hair, you should see what it does to a central operating comprehensive mainframe! But after a few years, a few bands, and several member switch outs later, he came to be at home with himself and with the Florida weather, and eventually became the permanent electric guitarist and fixture for the band. Scott materialized almost a year before that, and started playing with us through a common position at a local church called Christ Fellowship. A few years passed. Scott exited and Ruben Juarez III entered. -www.tenthavenuenorth.com

[Verse 1:]
You faught
but you were just too weak
so you lost
all the things you try to keep
now you’re on your knees, you’re on your knees

But wait,
everything can change,
in a moments time you don’t have to be afraid,
cause fear is just a lie
open up your eyes

[Chorus:]
And he’ll break
open the skies to save
those who cry out his name
the One the wind and waves obey
is strong enough to save you

[Verse 2:]
Look
now is not too late
lift up your head
let the rain fall on your face
youre not far from grace, your not too far from grace

[Chorus:]
And he’ll break
open the skies to save
those who cry out his name
the One the wind and waves obey
is strong enough to save you
[Repeat]

[Bridge:]
I know the weight of this world can take you down like gravity and I know the current of yourself can take you out, out to sea but hold on, hold on

[Chorus:]
And he’ll break
open the skies to save
those who cry out his name
the One the wind and waves obey
is strong enough to save you

Leave a Reply

