Infused

I open my heart to you,
And you turn away from me,
The times I needed you the most,
I’m left in the dark and alone,
My faith and patience are put to the test,

And the more I believe
The more you don’t
And the more I need you
The more you don’t want me

Now that I see your true colors
I see now, who you are
I break away from you
Then I see who I really am
And it is not you

And the more I believe in me
The more I don’t need you
And the more I see you
The more I love me, not you

And do not be conformed to this world, but be transformed
by the renewing of your mind, that you may prove what (is)
that good and acceptable and perfect will of God. Rom 12:2

When there is not enough understanding in who God is. It
can be easy to be infused by people around you. When you
find the inner strength of who you are in Christ. God will infuse you not people.
-tsuLife Author

Leave a Reply

