Prayer Journal

I wrote this at overnight prayer, then rewrote it into my prayer journal. The date says 9.15.11 but I might have written it before that. I wrote it out of sadness, pressure, stress and feeling like I wasn’t going to become anything. Just thinking about it brings tears, because I have been feeling very lonely.

I was cleaning my room when I found my last prayer journal and started to read it. Hillsong’s “Lord of Lords” came on Pandora as I read day 9.15.11, (Which we were suppose to sing for worship on Sunday but for some reason we didn’t get to.) As I felt that day, I was feeling the same way today. Rereading gave me a little peace. The peace that comes from knowing that even through my worrying and hopeless times that I have, God still has me.

God, 9.15.11
“Work” like a dog. Make money to move out. Make over 600 a week. “Work” 12 hrs a day. Start this side up Life. A Christian Daily. Make business cards. Save money for classes for photography & church… Fire School? “Work” & live like I’m not going to get married. I’m not going to wait for a prince charming. I need to “work” for Him. I have to work like a dog. If I get lonely, get a dog or a cat (lol). Write God’s word over & over. Draw daily, read the Bible daily.

“and being confident of this, I know that I shall remain and continue with you all for your progress and joy of faith, that your rejoicing for my may be more abundant in Jesus Christ by my coming to you again.” Phil 1:25-16

Pray, Fast, Read, Worship, Seek Him! John 16:24, Psalm 16:11, Nehemiah 8:10.

I feel like I have to examine this prayer.

I know where I was coming from when I wrote this. I didn’t want my life to start when I got married, when I had money, or any other thing. But i wanted it to start now with what I have. So today I looked up those last three Scriptures. I think I was looking up joy. For some reason I didn’t write what they said down before. Maybe it was meant for today… Thank you God -tsuLife Author

John 16:24 “Until now you have asked nothing in My name. Ask, and you will receive, that your joy may be full.

Psalm 16:11 You will show me the path of life; In Your presence is fullness of joy; At Your right hand are pleasures forevermore.

Nehemiah 8:10 Then he said to them, “Go your way, eat the fat drink the sweet, and send portions to those for whom nothing is prepared; for this day is holy to our Lord. Do not sorrow, for the joy of the LORD is your strength.”

Leave a Reply

