Women issue with Women

 

This is a problem that I am facing more and more, and it is the issue with women on how they treat other women. It makes me feel very uncomfortable the more places I go. Years ago I used to do the same thing that women do to me now. It’s every time a new girl would walk into the room, the other girls would give her the stink eye. The look of “who do you think you are” and “what are you doing here”. They would eye up the new girl from top to bottom, judging her on everything from body shape, clothes, make-up and hair. Then they wonder why this new girl doesn’t say anything, they automatically think this girl is a snob. (You can feel the judgment that people have towards others.)

I had this happen to me time after time, which is even harder for me when I’m the only girl in my church. I see other girls at other churches and just want to talk to them. But as soon as they get distracted by the boys, they ignore my existence.
Which I feel awful about because most churches have more women that attend rather than men. And to be honest I can care less about other men at other churches. But I greatly care about women..too bad they don’t feel the same about me. So I end up hiding in a corner and keeping my mouth shut.

Genesis 3:16 to the women He said:
“I will greatly multiply your sorrow and your conception;
In pain you shall bring forth children;
Your desire shall be for your husband,
And he shall rule over you.”

Desire:
to long or hope for,
to express a wish for
to feel the loss of

Synonyms: ache (for), covet, crave, die (for), hunger (for), itch (for), long (for), lust (for or after), thirst (for), want wish (for), yearn (for)

If women process God like they process men, there would be no competition between women. God has more love for us than any man can give.

There are two kinds of women. The first are the insecure ones. That have the mindset that they feel bad about themselves. They would do and say anything to another girl to make her feel bad about herself. The rule of thumb for them is: I am hurt, so I will hurt you. Sometimes it becomes hard to get through to these girls and tell them, “You are beautiful, you are made for a great purpose, you are amazing at what you do and you will become everything you dream of.” But instead they listen to the lies of you are not good enough, you will never make it, you are not pretty enough and your dreams are too big for you.

The other kind of woman is confident. She knows her purpose. She is not moved by other’s nasty words. She pours the love of God into others. She’s the kind of girl that does really loves herself. She can see the beauty in others. She can see the gift in others, and she respects that gift.

That’s why God says, “love God with all your heart, soul and body.” Because only through God can you see your true image. We are made in His image. You want to know who you really are, go to Him, the one that made you. You are His love and He has love for you. You will start loving Him. Its just a by-product of the love that is given and poured onto us. You will start loving yourself. All those faults that we see in ourselves is what God sees as perfection. We just start loving others because now we can see what God sees about His people. Even if they don’t know who He is. The Love of God surpasses all.

So the next time a girl is mean spirited to you, grab them by the hands and speak love into their heart. It might be just the words that she needs to hear. -tsuLife Author

Leave a Reply

