Experiencing the Depths of Jesus Christ (book)

“Experiencing the Depths of Jesus Christ” by Jeanne Guyon

I first heard about this book from my pastor who in turn heard it from his brother.
You could call this book a “christian” book focused on prayer, seeking God, and surrendering yourself to Him.

There are many things I learned, but one of the things that stood out is about silencing my soul before God in prayer. We must come to God and learn to be focused on Him and not our own concerns. He takes care of everything once we are in Him. Jesus says in Matthew 11:29, “Take my yoke upon you, and learn of me; for I am meek and lowly in heart: and you shall find rest unto your souls.”

I would recommend this book to any person seeking to follow Christ in more depth, just as the title states. Madam Guyon wrote this book with much simplicity that I feel it could even be read unto a child. This book is by far one of my favorite books and I will continue to read it.

After reading this book, I wanted to read more from the author and even purchased more of her books, so I would definitely recommend any other book by Madame Guyon. -Saulo Guimaraes

Leave a Reply

