Surf to Glory

Open ocean, like a son playing with his father.
As the waves throw him back and forth.
Like when a father his teaching his son how to defend himself.
The father calls out to his son to “hold your ground”.
As the wave of the father crashes over the son.
The son reacts on what the father has taught him.
His hands hold on his board as his chest lift up to the sky.
He rides that full power of his father.
The son smiles in joy as he hit the shore.
The father is pleased.
-tsuLife Author

I went to the beach to take pictures of my friend surfing. As I sat there watching, I started to think about God. My first thought was, “What did God think about surfing?” This poem came out of me like God was telling me right to my heart. Just on how He enjoy us playing in His glory. The guy in the picture is my brother in Christ from that day I wrote this poem. What a blessed day to spend with God in or out of the water.
-tsuAuthor

( Photo was taken at Long Branch, 2010 )

Leave a Reply

